View Cart
Ion Trading, Japan Contact Us | Company | Help  
Our Dedication  

Back to Top

AirTamer A302 | Personal Air Purifier Necklace > Customer Reviews (keyword-based)

Cigarette smoke

AirTamer A302 | Personal Air Purifier Necklace

US$135.01 Purchase

  Pick Up

1 - 10 of 11 
No.3062 Ms. K.S, Aichi, Japan
3 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2019-02-19

"The smell of cigarette smoke does not annoy me so much."

I am happy because: The smell of cigarette smoke does not annoy me so much. I can carry it around as it is small.
No.2931 Ms. A.K, Aichi, Japan
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2018-07-20

"It slightly reduces cigarette smoke odors. It does not remove completely but I feel better than without it."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: It looks stylish.

I am happy because: One of my colleagues is a heavy smoker. I get a sore throat when he comes close to me because of the nicotine odor. I hate cigarette odors as I do not like the smoke and smell. I was searching for a remedy for the sore throat.

I also had pain in the lungs. I found this product and similar devices offered by other companies. I purchased from you because it looked stylish and I liked the color. It slightly reduces cigarette smoke odors. It works except when someone smokes close to me. I feel better than without it. It is lighter than I thought, so it is comfortable to wear it around the neck. It is great as I can clip it to the chest pocket when I can not wear it around the neck.
No.2682 Mr. F.M, Osaka, Japan
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2017-07-03

"Smell of cigarette smoke is slightly reduced."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: I can clip it to the pocket of my shirt.

I am happy because: I am a caregiver and visit care receivers on a daily basis. Cigarette smoke makes my clothes smell when I visit someone who smokes. I purchased this product to remove the smell. I feel that the smell of cigarette smoke is slightly reduced. According to the instruction manual, I need to wear the strap around the neck even when I clip it to the pocket of my shirt, otherwise it does not work well. How much does it affect the performance? It will be convenient if I do not need to wear it around the neck because they often ask me what I am wearing.

Other comments: Looking forward to new and nice products!

[From Ion Trading] Thank you for your feedback. The ion generation declines by 12% +/- when the strap does not make contact with the skin. We actually conducted an experiment on a table.
No.2420 Ms. Y.Y, Kanagawa, Japan
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2015-11-08

"Thank you for adjusting the length promptly. I am also happy with the product. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: I read users reviews and thought this was what I needed.

I am happy because: About 90% of my colleagues are smokers. They smoke in the designated area but sidestream smoke continues to come into the office from there. I started to get an allergy to cigarettes as I worked in such an environment. I cough as soon as I detect sidestream smoke.

I always wear this device around the neck when I am working in the office. Sidestream smoke no longer annoys me even if someone next to me smokes. I position it close to the mouth in order to breathe the fresh air when 2 or more people smoke around me. It helps me. I always carry it around when I go out. I fold the strap so that it makes contact with the palm when I am in a train.

Other comments: I am wondering if you carry a larger mobile generator which emits more negative ions or a desk top model?? I am so happy with this device as it works in my environment. I hope you will develop new products which will work better for hayfever and cigarette smoke.

[From Ion Trading] Thank you for your feedback. The Air Tamer WX is the most powerful mobile generator. The Medical Ion Mini is the most powerful desk top model. If you are interested, you can click on the link below.

www.n-ion.com/e/product/negative-ion-generator/mi-1000-s.html
No.2395 Ms. Y.S, Kanagawa, Japan
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2015-10-02

"I use it as I feel better."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: This device generates far more negative ions than other products.

I am happy because: I feel uneasy because I am not sure if it is really generating negative ions. I purchased it to remove cigarette smoke. I do not find a significant effect but I use it as I feel better.
No.2378 Mr. Masaharu Nagayama, Hiroshima, Japan
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2015-08-28

"Nasal passages are clearer. Looking forward to the next cedar pollen season."

I am happy because: My nasal passages are clearer. Looking forward to the next cedar pollen season.

Other comments: The AirTamer repels cigarette smoke.
No.1119 Mr. H.S, Aichi, Japan
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2011-04-18

"I had terrible hayfever. The symptoms have been alleviated!"

I am happy because: I found this product by chance on the internet and decided to purchase it because I had terrible hayfever and I hate cigarette smoke.

Hayfever symptoms have been alleviated but it does not remove cigarette smoke much.

I am not happy because: My neck feels stiffness when I continue to wear it for several hours.
No.550 Ms. A, Tokyo, Japan
3 out of 5 stars
Reviewed before 2009

"Cigarette smoke does not annoy me so much!"

I purchased this compact negative ion generator because I am a passive smoker at the office. I feel better and symptoms of nasal inflammation are alleviated. I am not sure if this is all due to the Air Tamer or the synergy effects with other counter-measures against cigarette smoke.
No.484 Mr. J.T, Singapore-city, Singapore
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed before 2009

"She noticed that the cigarette smell is no longer noticeable or less smelly!"

The product was purchased for my daughter. She hates cigarette smoke. She wears the ATMR-1 whenever she goes out to a crowded place and she noticed that the cigarette smell is no longer noticeable or less smelly. She is looking forward to try it on her next trip on an airplane to see if it improves the air quality she breathes in an airplane cabin.
No.386 Mr. K.H, Aichi, Japan
3 out of 5 stars
Reviewed before 2009

"I hope I will soon find some negative ion effects!"

While viewing your testimonials page, I thought this mobile ion generator is a great product. I purchased it with the hope that it would remove cigarette smoke So far, I have not found the effect I had expected but I hope I will soon find some negative ion effects. Many people wear a mask to avoid passive smoking because it is not good for health. However, it is not a perfect solution. I hope your company will develop a better solution for the smoky problem.

[From Ion Trading]: Thank you for your comment. We will consider a more powerful one.
[Please note]
Customer Reviews on this page are just for your reference and they do not guarantee the efficacy/performance of the product. Please consult a doctor if you need medical treatment. Customer Reviews written in Japanese are translated into English by Ion Trading.
1 2 Next >> 
[Please note] Customer Reviews on this page are just for your reference and they do not guarantee the efficacy/performance of the product. Please consult a doctor if you need medical treatment.
· Negative Ion Generators
· Ion Counter
· Tourmaline Sheet
· Tourmaline Stones Powder
· Necklace
· Bracelet
· Bath Products
· Supporter
· Negative Ion Clothing
· Tourmaline Bedding
· Girdle
· Home remedies for stiff neck
· Cosmetics

· Tourmaline Products
What is a Negative Ion? (13)
What is Tourmaline? (7)
Tourmaline explorer (11)
Negative Ion FAQ (53)
Ideal amount of negative ions (1)
Actual negative and positive ion measurements featured in literature and media (1)
How to Choose the Best Negative Ion Generator (aka. Ionizer) (1)
How to Choose the Best Air Ion Counter (1)
How to Choose the Right Negative Ion Products (9)
Misunderstanding about negative ions (10)
Theory of Air Ion (1)
Measurement Theory of Air Ion (1)
Negative ion effects reported in medical literature (13)
Lenard effect (2)
Negative ion counter comparison chart (2)
Customer Reviews
Sale Rank | Theory | Dedication | How to Order | Payment | Shipping | Contact Us | Help |  
Specialised shop for negative ion products, Ion Trading Universal Plan Co., Ltd.
107 Tachikawa-Lumiere, 3-5-1, Ichiban-cho, Tachikawa-city,
Tokyo, 190-0033, Japan
Phone: +81-42-848-5311 Fax: +81-42-848-5148
Copyright (C) Universal Plan Co., Ltd. 1993-2022

Japanese Corporate Number: 1012802002452 (National Tax Agency Japan)